top of page
This channel is coming soon!

Book of the Year Award Winner

Norian Love

Mr. Norian Love, award winning and best-selling novelist won his award for his phenomenal book, Autumn: A Love Story.
He can be found online at @norianlove or on his website at

Bio: Norian Love was born in Los Angeles, California. He grew up in Houston, Texas, where he's lived the majority of his adult life. While taking a short hiatus from working for fortune 500 companies as a technology specialist, he rediscovered his passion for writing poetry and released his first book in his Memories of Tomorrow Series, Theater of Pain, which was critically acclaimed.

The reception and momentum of this book sparked two sequels, Games of The Heart & The Dawn or the Dusk.

From here he has turned his attention to novels releasing his first bestseller Money, Power & Sex: A Love Story, Followed by its sequel Seduction A Money, Power & Sex Storie. Currently, he's completing the series as well as working on several standalone projects.


Novella of the Year Award Winner

Danielle Allen

Ms. Danielle Allen, award winning and best-selling novelist won her award for the incredible novella, Continuum. She can be found online at @authordanielleallen or on her website at

Bio: Danielle Allen is a novelist, professor, and life coach.

Living authentically has been the key to her living her best life. With a background in social sciences, helping people better understand themselves so they can become the best version of themselves is one of her passions. Writing contemporary romance novels that change the status quo of the genre is another.

Book of the Year Finalists

Listed in alphabetical order by author's last name.

Novella of the Year Finalists

Listed in alphabetical order by author's last name.

2021 ABRW Literary Awards

The Association of Black Romance Writers Literary Awards recognize excellence in published black romance novels and novellas. Submissions for the 2021 awards open on December 15, 2021 and will run until December 30, 2021. Winners and nominees will be notified by January 31, 2022 and will be sent a digital file containing the ABRW seal for promotional purposes.

All award seals and images are owned and trademarked by the Association of Black Romance Writers (ABRW). You may not download, copy, reproduce, distribute, replicate, retransmit, edit, modify, link, excerpt, display or otherwise make use of the trademarks at any time unless you have obtained the written permission of the ABRW.

In order to be eligible for the ABRW Literary Award for Book of the Year or Novella of the Year, a book must be written by an American citizen of African descent over the age of 18. It must be 201+ pages to qualify for Book of the Year or 100-200 pages to qualify for Novella of the Year.  All submissions must fit within the black romance genre, and must have been written and published in the designated year.

Judging criteria include, but are not limited to:

  • Originality

  • Ability to Engage the Reader

  • Cover Art, Interior Illustrations

  • Layout and Design

  • Production Quality

  • Editorial Quality (polish, grammar, etc.)

  • How Well the Book Fits into the Intended Genre

The official list of nominees will be posted on the ABRW’s website and social media pages by 2:00 p.m. CST on December 31, 2021. On January 15, 2022, the ABRW staff will notify finalists via email.

Winners will be announced on all platforms by January 31, 2022.

bottom of page